Stir crazy in Tree Town

Ann Arbor is still in the grips of the best winter in recent memory (or worst depending on your point of view) but I am getting a little ready for a change of scenery. Luckily, I’m headed to Utah for some skiing in a couple of weeks, but in the meantime, I found a spot for some passable tree skiing right on campus!

A little over a hundred feet of vert right down to a bend in the Huron River
Great mountain bike trails in the warm seasons

On Thursday, conditions were perfect for cross country so I did a few miles in the Arboretum while recovering from a slight running injury that has me sidelined from my usual exercise this week.

3 thoughts on “Stir crazy in Tree Town”

  1. Hey! Could you possibly send a link to the location/ coordinates? I’ve been looking into A2 backcountry type stuff and this looks awesome
    (when the weather improves, of course)
    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

